Our Board of Commissioners is made up of seven members, appointed by the Washington County Board.

Each county board district has one representative. A county board member fills the sixth spot, and the seventh spot is filled by an individual who participates in CDA housing programs.

Commissioners serve three-year terms and are typically eligible for reappointment for an additional three-year term.